top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEthan

Introduction of USA Getaway

If there’s a more freeing feeling in this world than a full tank of gas and the open road, I’ve yet to discover it. There’s a special feeling and comfort that comes with being behind the wheel, tucked away safely in your own private world, with total control of where to go next. Life itself is a constantly changing entity, leading us places we could have never imagined, and presenting us with obstacles and challenges that can many times feel like they are impossible to overcome.


I think often of a line from Eric Church’s song “Talladega” that says “most days in life don’t stand out, but life’s about those days that will.” All of us have been placed here on Earth for an unknown amount of time. I believe that if we were to really let that sink in each day, we’d all have a much different perspective on life. It’s so easy to get caught up with material things in life, especially now with the rise of social media and your friend’s ability to show off their fancy new sports car or the new outfit they just bought from Nordstrom’s. At the end of our lives, the days that stand out won’t be those we spent buying fancy clothes at the mall or upgrading our phones to the latest model.


The days that truly matter will be those we spend with loved ones, making special memories, and enjoying the wonders of the universe. None of these things could ever have a price tag on them, for they are all priceless. I have been very blessed in life, and the older I get, the more I appreciate all that has been afforded to me. I was born and raised in central Ohio to a middle-class family. I didn’t grow up wearing designer jeans or spending my Saturday afternoons at the local country club. What my parents introduced me too was far more meaningful and special than that. They introduced me to traveling. More importantly, they instilled in me a sense of adventure, and a forever case of wander lust.


Growing up, no one would have ever labeled my family rich, but the experiences I had and the places I went to are simply unmatched with anything that anyone could ever buy in a store. Now out of college and happily married, my wife is not only my spouse and best friend, but also my travel partner. Traveling around the United States reminds me of just how lucky and fortunate all of us are to be an American. Our beautiful country has virtually any landscape imaginable, and even if you devoted your entire life, there would still be more left to discover.


While I am certainly not opposed to traveling outside the United States, there’s a special feeling traveling America’s interstates, highways & backroads that is simply unmatched. Throw into the equation my love for sports and you can easily see why United States travel is very near and dear to my heart. I invite you to follow me as I highlight my travels around the United States. From small towns to big cities and from the Pacific to the Atlantic, come with me as I highlight everything our country has to offer.

My hope is that my stories will give you enjoyment, assist in planning trips of your own, and inspire you to get out there and see everything our wonderful country has to offer. But most importantly, do so with those that matter most in your life. Those memories will be priceless and will be times you can hold onto throughout your entire life.


See you down the road!


~ESC

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page